Some people think that robots are important for human's future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have varying views about the efficiency of robots. While some believe robots may have a significant part to play in further development of human society, others maintain that the use of robots may have some repercussion in the long-run.

On the one hand, it is hard to deny the benefits that can be brought about by utilizing robots in various facets of our society. One of which is that robots are generally expected to shoulder a set of mundane and risky tasks that easily bore or pose a threat to the lives of human workers. Low-paying and meticulous activities like cleansing, sorting, transporting, or packaging especially in manufacturing can be easily done by robots which means that factory managers could retrain their redundant staff to do more serious or important takes around the plant. Besides that, making use of robots may of great value in the conditions which may involve a potential damage to human health. Space missions can be a perfect case in point as it is not always guaranteed that the whole process goes smoothly without any emergencies. By doing so, we prioritire human lives and can make most of the robots for the sake of the human society.

On the other hand, too much dependence on the help of robots might cause some troubles as well. Since robots are a part of technology, it needs constant updating, programming and maintenance meaning that factories relying on robots’ assistance have to allocate a good amount of sums to keep them running effectively. As an example, a world-class car manufacturer, namely BMW has publicly acknowledged that they found the partly robot based assembly lines which they recently introduced less efficient once the new alternatives were released. In addition, in some cases people might wrongly see humanoid robots as consolers in the time of psychological crisis. However, asking for and following the every instructor of these type of able robots might lead to unreasonable addiction or in the worst end up with disappointing outcomes such as hurting someone else or committing suicide. Taking a recent incident in the US as an example, teenage boy took his own life following the violent tips given by AI in order to get rid of depression altogether.

In conclusion, some individuals assert that robots have a lot ti benefit human society by freeing some workers of tedious and hazardous duties whereas there are who consider this trend as a negative one as reliance on robots might in include certain extra costs to be paid and unpleasant situations that are likely to occur if it is overdone. I personally side with the latter group’s opinion.