Some people think that robots are important for human's future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s rapidly modernizing world, many aspects of life are developing, and robotization is no exception. Therefore, some people believe that robots will play a crucial role in the future development of humanity, like healthcare and medicine, efficiency and productivity, whereas others argue that they cause serious risks and may have harmful impacts on society, such as job loss, and over-dependence on technology. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion.

On the one hand, robots are very important to human future development. That is, these future technologies can help in various fields. Firstly, they will play a key role in medicine. Because they can perform complex and dangerous operations, as a result, people’s mistakes will decline in this important field, and efficiency will improve in the future development of humanity. Secondly, automated machines will replace workers in various factories that require physical strength. At the same time, efficiency and productivity will develop and be better. Because robots are not tired, additionally, these can also reflect sustainability. For this reason, many companies will succeed faster in the future than in the past.

On the other hand, robotic technology may cause difficulties and also have negative aspects in society. One of the main reasons is job loss. If robots replace workers in a lot of jobs, job loss will increase. According to the world statistics, if modern technologies are used more in different businesses and factories, the number of jobless people will grow up 34% in 2030 compared to 2022. When it comes to the second reason, artificial agents can cause over-dependence. In other words, if people rely too much on robots, their ability to think independently and solve problems decreases.

Taking everything into consideration, some people believe that development technology is crucial in future of humanity, while others think that it is dangerous and causes different difficulties. Actually, there are various ideas and opinions for both of them. From my perspective, everything should be balanced, and then it will be useful for everyone and everything.