Some people think that robots are very important to human's future development, while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Technology has been a contentious topic in recent years. There has been considerable debate about whether robots play essential roles in humans’ future evolution, or cause several severe and adverse effects on humankind. This essay aims to discuss both perspectives and from my viewpoint, these two assertions are valid to some certain extent.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that robots are one of the most successful inventions in human history. With the advent of these machines, people are supported not only in their jobs but also in daily activities at home. Robots, such as artificial intelligence, are beneficial in helping employees find information required for their projects or research, saving much more time and improving workers’ productivity. Moreover, these automatic devices can aid people by doing household chores like washing machines or cleaning robots; consequently, individuals have more time to unwind and relax after working and studying, recharging themselves for upcoming studies or work. It is evident that it has been only around 30 years since humankind started developing the technology industry; nevertheless, lives in this modern world are positively significantly different compared to those from old eras. Therefore, there is much potential for us to utilize robots for developing our communities.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks associated with robots. Firstly, due to the convenience that automatic machines entail, some people today are over-dependent on them, letting them take control of every activity like cooking or cleaning. As a result, they lack several survival skills, which can be considered a downgrade compared to people in the past. Secondly, numerous students take advantage of robots or AI in order to finish their homework and cheat in examinations without recognizing how serious these actions may be. Teachers, because of not realizing the truth behind students’ high grades, may falsely assess their learners’ true abilities, leading to the disillusion of learners about their talents. Not only does it affect detrimentally the individual level, but also the societal level, and a society full of deceptions cannot escape from demise.

To recapitulate, it is inevitable to assume that robots confer various benefits for humankind and huge potential for humans’ next revolutions; nonetheless, they also entail some negative effects. It is suggested that the government and local authorities should implement several regulations related to the use of robots for a better community.