Some people think that robots are very important to human's future development, while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the modern era, robots have been developed by human beings by using advanced technology. Few individuals believe that robots are extremely inevitable to human’s future progress, while others opine that they are harmful and have a negative impact on society. In my opinion, I agree with the first notion. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I have discussed both views with relevant illustrations.

On the one hand, robots can work in harsh situations. Unlike, humans cannot work efficiently in tough conditions such as in deep water level or in high altitude, robots can easily perform high level operations in any kind of situations with the help of coding and automation. For instance, Indian army has deployed robots for petroling in ladakh border, where the temperature is below -90 c and the oxygen level is too much low. So, soldiers can not survive more than five days. Thus robots are extremely helpful in danger conditions.

On the other hand, robots are very important in healthcare aspect. With the help of robots, doctors are able to perform complex surgeries thousands miles away from the patients. For example, David janner, a heart specialist from California, u.s.A, performed successful bypass carotid artery vessel surgery on one heart patient who was in India, by using multiple armed robot with precise robotic surgery equipment. Thus, robots are very useful in saving human lives regardless of their location.

On the other hand, terrorists may program robots, which Automatically bladts in public areas. To cite an example, In Russia, terrorist used robot equipped with bomb in the form of dog to attack metro station which lead to 45 people died and more than 165 people injured. Furthermore, terrorist attack may be done with the help of robots.

In conclusion, robotic advancement have some detrimental effects on society. It seems to me, robotics development is extremely necessary for human beings.