Some people think that robots are very important to human's future development, while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this era, there is no topic in contemporary society as noteworthy as the matter of technology. Some individuals argue that robots play an essential role in human’s future enhancement, while others believe that they bring negative effects and are extremely threatening to humankind. I believe that with the development of technology, robots might assist humans with several difficult tasks in both work and entertainment.

To start with, there is no doubt that a primary advantage of humanoid robots is reduced payment. The primary explanation is that by utilizing robots in companies, employers do not need to seek quality workers and allocate company money to pay them. Consequently, it not only decreases corporate expenses but also increases productivity, leading to growth in overall company performance in the market. Furthermore, using robots for errands, including household chores, might help people to have additional time. As a result, people could utilize that time to concentrate on company tasks or pursue interests, hence enhancing wages, performance, and physical and mental well-being.

On the contrary, this tendency might not be totally free from drawbacks. First and foremost, with the development of technology, robots integrate AI, an abbreviation for Artificial Intelligence; thus, they could absorb new knowledge and habits from humans. Therefore, robots could perform every specific task, including providing precise information, doing household chores, and solving various problems such as homework, making humankind overly dependent on humanoid robots, leading to brain drain worldwide. Besides, humanoid robots are extremely popular and are replacing almost all occupations, such as translator, sales agent, waiter, and so on. Hence, the unemployment rate has been increasing in recent years in almost all developing nations, resulting in individuals having a tendency toward exacerbated mental illness and even suicide.

To summarize, robots might offer several advantages, namely, reduced payment and more spare time. However, the rise of robots is making people’s lives worse, causing high unemployment rates and brain drain.