Some people think that robots are very important to human's future development, while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different views as to whether robots play a pivotal role in the development of individuals or they have an adverse impact on community. While the role of automations in industries and labor-required works is significant, I believe they affect people’s lives negatively.

On the one hand, some argue that robots are crucial for the improvement of humans. One primary reason for this is the perpetual and unlimited workforce robots have. In other words, they are creations invented by people, and therefore they do not get tired or stressed when they remain under pressure. Unlike human beings, automations do not fall sick and can work for long hours without requiring much effort. Moreover, precision and cost-effectiveness are what make them more viable. As they are specialized on a particular sector, robots are less likely to make mistakes during the process. Once the needs of automations are met, they do not require salary anymore, making them more affordable for employers and contributing to the success of businesses.

On the other hand, I agree with those who believe that robots may bring harmful consequences. Since automations do not need long periods and huge sums to complete a project, they are likely to look better option for executives who want to get their work done in a fast and inexpensive way. These conveniences robots offer can render human beings fall out of favor in the workplace, increasing unemployment rates. This heightened joblessness, in turn, can be burden on the governments. Furthermore, comfortability robots create in our daily lives can encourage sedentary lifestyle among citizens. With automations doing all the house chores one has to do, people are becoming less active, which causes obesity-related problems among individuals, especially teenagers, who spend the majority of time indoors.

In conclusion, although I acknowledge the significance and cost-effectiveness of robots in the workplace, I remain convinced that excessive dependence on them can encourage joblessness and inactive lifestyle among individuals. Thus, I would argue that people should strive for balance while referring to automations.