Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

There is no denying the fact that the way to approach education for children is of paramount importance. While it is a commonly held belief that students should have an adequate time to play at school, there is also an argument that student time at school should be dedicated solely for studying. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view and express my opinion.

Those in favor of introducing more entertaining activities for pupils at school, often stress that students are young and should have adequate entertaining activities as it is an innate desire for humans at this age. In other words, it is essential to integrate the aspect of joy into students’ learning activities to avoid getting students bored. In addition, when incorporating games in learning activities, children can receive information faster. For example, Finland has adapted a teaching approach that prioritizes fun in learning and the results showed that students’ learning outcomes have increased significantly.

On the other hand, some people argue that entertaining activities are a waste of children’s time which should be better utilized for productive activities. In other words, some parents believe that children can have enough time to play in recess and the student’s remaining time should be dedicated to studying only. In addition, some people think that incorporating games while teaching can distract children’s concentration on the actual studying material. For instance, if teachers employed competitive games in class, children might focus on the competitive aspects of the game and lose attention to the lesson.

In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that children’s natural desire to play should not be denied. schools should embrace schooling approach that prioritize entertainment while teaching.Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.