Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Schools are built for educational purposes. Schools serves to be our training ground where our skills and abilities are most likely to develop through different lessons and activities given to us.

Others think that we need to be serious and stay focus when we are in school. They think that it is important to pay attention at all time to effectively acquire the knowledge and skills being taught to us. Thus, most parents always reminds their children to be attentive listener in school so they would be able to learn the lessons and perform skills properly.

On the contrary, some people think that schools should also provide a conducive learning environment where learners can meet their full potentials in life. An environment that is safe and will cater the needs of every learner.

In addition, now that we are in the 21st century, I agree that schools should plan for activities that will get the attention and keep the interest of every learner. Teachers must implement differenciated activities and encourage every learner to involve themselves.

When teachers plan for activities, they must consider its relevance. It should not be just for fun, but it should be done to foster learning among learners. I believe that when learners are having fun during the teaching and learning process, imparting knowledge will come naturally to them. Also, by performing activities, learners will be able to explore a lot of things where skills and abilities will be develop. Lastly, it could help boost learners’ confidence and academic performances.