Some people think that schools should stop using books and, instead, use videos, computers, and other modern technology for teaching. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that using books at schools should need to stop due to it is finded dull by students and supposed that youngsters can gain knowledge through films, TV and computer games. While this view is partly valid, I strongly disagree with this statement since books develop thinking, and imagination and fewer distractions.

One of the major reasons of my disagreement is that books encourage deeper thinking and develop young generations’ imagination. In other words, when someone reads, they are able to visualise ideas and analyze them by their own, which develop brain stronger than just watching ready-made videos on social media. For example, when students read a book, they must imagine the characters and events in their minds, which helps them develop creativity and think more deeply about the story. As a result, this leads to improved academic performance.

Another reason why I oppose this idea is that while reading a book students can stay focused without being distracted by unnecessary interruptions rather than when they are using digital devices. More precisely, books minimise distractions and allowing learners to concentrate fully on their studies and enhance their critical thinking skills. For instance, while using phones, young people are more likely to be distracted by notifications, video games and social media, which causes a reduction in concentration. Therefore, reading books develop deeper thinking and helps youngsters focus better.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that learning through books is more beneficial, as it enhances thinking, concentration, and focus compared to digital devices, especially among children.