Some people think that schools should switch from print textbooks to digital textbooks on tablets, while others disagree

Many people nowadays think that students should consider replacing their paper textbooks to digital ones, while others think otherwise. Even though some individuals think that it’s unreliable due to lack of data security and need for electricity. In my point of view, it can be countered by saving space in students’ bags as well as access to an unlimited number of books on the internet

On one hand, of course, it’s clear why people are frightened about data loss, many people around the world were scammed and some couldn’t recover after it. For instance, whether you are a celebrity or an ordinary person, your information is always under attack. For example your ID, Driver’s license, Credit card etc. can be stolen by bad figures which can lead to fraud actions using your identity or extort money from you. Furthermore, it also requires electricity which can be difficult to obtain in certain regions such as Africa and other distanced parts of the world. Not only does it costs money just for the electricity, it also may be difficult to even buy tablet or laptop in those countries just to have your textbooks on it.

On the other hand, it can help a lot of students in terms of saving space due to it’s light weight and thin width. To give an example, it was easier for me to carry just a laptop rather than carrying all 5-7 books all at once. Not only it saves some space in your backpack, it also saves you nerves as well, because you can save only the most important parts of the book, speech, lecture etc. Moreover, another key advantage of electronical devices is an unrestricted access to an unlimited number of books available worldwide. To examplify, if you finished one book which is incomplete, you can easily search it up online and eventually you will find it.

In conclusion, it’s understandable why many individuals are skeptic about replacing traditional books with electronic ones. In my opinion, however, the advantages of digitalized books more significant because of the comfortability.