Some people think that schools should teach students how to be good parents. Others believe that this is not a school's responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Now adays, a controversy had emerged regarding teaching parenting skills for children at schools. while some people consider it a necessity, others argue that such course does not fall under schools responsibility. This essay will discuss both point of view and my opinions as well.

Opponents of teaching children the basics of how to be a good parent in school, believe that it’s a beneficial step toward future parenthood. Giving them enough knowledge to understand how much responsibility and dedication being a parent requires. The target of the class would help children demonstrate basic skills, for example, infants daily care, hygiene routine and early nutrition education. In addition to reproductive health basics, good parenting is essential to the future parents generation.

Critics argue that schools curriculum is overly crowded with enough and more important subjects. Eventually, gaining a skill that will not be needed for at least the next ten years, and probably will be forgotten by the time the students graduate. Focusing on crucial life skills such as financial management is more suitable for the next phase. As well as the level of maturity to understand such manners exceeds teens abilities and selfawarness levels.

In my opinion I believe such courses should be mandatory for new parents and newly weds rather than school pupils. It is impactful in the right timing and with the right circumstances. Furthermore, unneeded information seems more distracting than useful in this particular case.