Some people think that schools should use teaching methods that encourage students to cooperate. Other people think tl1at schools should use teaching methods that encourage students to compete. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Ielts task 2 250 words

In recent years, some people are claim that teaching approach have to promote students to cooperate, while others think that, it has to encourage students to compete with each other. In my opinion, teaching method must be focused on developing competitive skills, rather than cooperating skills.

There are several reasons, why competitive skills are more usefull for students in their career and also future . First, competitiveness will help to improve their productivity and hard skills, which you can improve, if you put enougn effort and time. Second, when you compete, it gives you a push, motivation to do more and better than your oponents. For instance, people tend to be more productive, when they have someone to compare with them, and get a motivation from them. You wanna be a better version of yourself basically. Either, at university or at work.

Otherwise, cooperating skills are important too. For the beginning, it will be aimfull to you, in communicating and socializing with people. For example, If you were divided into groups with the students, which you have not met at university ever. In this case, you have to cooperate with them to get your grade for this subject. Also, working together will helpfull in understanding an emotion of various types of people. You will get, what people want to explain or tell you, and it will be very easy to find a common thing with everyone.

In conclusion, both of this methods are needed and important in the being a succesfull person. But, in own opinion, I still claim that, competitive skills are more important and usefull, rather than cooperate with others.