Some people think that several short holidays from school are better, while others think one long summer holiday for the year is better for children. Discuss both views and include your own opinion and relevant examples from your experience.

Some people argue that numerous brief breaks from school are much better,meanwhile others dispute that one long summer break for whole year is more convenient for students. In the following essay, I am going to compare both views.

On the one hand, a huge amount of short holidays across the year can make children feel less anxious and physically exhausted and regular breaks provide time to rest and recharge. Additionally, regular break periods might reduce stress, especially before and after the exam periods. For instance, in my school we have a short winter break after mid-year exams, which helps students to focus on their following semester, relax and return with fresh for the second term.

On the other hand, one long summer holiday offers teenagers an opportunity to enjoy extended time with their families, friends and relatives. Moreover, this long time period can help children to learn something new and develop skills outside of the school ,such as, music, sport or learning a different language. Personally, I prefer summer breaks for improving my performance on violin, practicing more and preparing for upcoming concerts and competitions overseas, which I cannot manage during a short holiday periods .Furthermore, it gives students opportunities to focus on their goals and plan next steps of life.

To sum up , in my opinion combination of short and long breaks is the most effective and convenient way to get balanced and productive vocation and both views have their own pros ;however, the best option may depend on lifestyle, school schedule and students.