Some people think that several short holidays from school are better, while others think one long summer holiday for the year is better for children. Discuss both views and include your own opinion and relevant examples from your experience.

Nowadays, schools around the world have two systems for holidays: one long vacation or several short ones. However, without a doubt, people differ in their opinions toward these patterns. In this essay, I will discuss both views with reasonsand examples and I will give my personal opinion on why I totally support the first view.

One long holiday system is more beneficial for students for a lot of reasons. Primarily, from my experience as a teacher, after any holiday, children lose their rhythm, and they struggle when they resume their studies. In other words, they forget a number of information and they lose their passion. Secondly, their sleeping schedule changes after vacations, so they struggle to sleep early. For example, a lot of family reunions occur during holidays, and many families travel to other cities, which affects their sleeping hours.

Conversely, there are many reasons why a part of us think that is better to have breaks through the year. Firstly, a day or two off from time to time can bear fruit, such as releasing stress, and recharging the youngsters to continue their year with more power. An ideal example is when we are exhausted from something, we seek an exit from our stresses. This is true for the youths, who have feelings like adults. Another reason, it is an opportunity to study for exams or obtain more information to catch up on what they missed. For instance, sometimes students do not attend school when they get sick, hence, this is a chance for them.

In my opinion, I believe there are alternatives for students to catch up rather than short holidays. I stand for long vacations because it is more effective, and it keeps them on the track longer, having breaks always distracts them.

In conclusion, it is necessary to have days off from school, which can be in two ways. Thus, we differ in our perspectives; some of us stand for short ones, while I strongly believe that a long one is the best, as shown in my examples.