Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drinks that are scientifically proven to be bad for people's health. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a view that stores should not have a permission to sell products such as food and drinks that are scientifically proven to be unhealthy for people. I agree with this notion since these products may lead to diseases such as obesity and diabetes, and there will be a high chance of getting addicted.

Meals and drinks that can influence our well-being negatively, are usually considered to be rich in calories and additives. Consumption of a large amount of harmful calories and food containing chemical substances may result in catching severe diseases like obesity or diabetes. In the USA, for example, with an introduction of fast-food that was becoming very popular because of it’s convenience and delicate taste, the rates of obesity, heart diseases and diabetes among population showed a significant increase.Those health problems are also relevant these days, even in larger numbers, mainly because fast-food contains a huge amount of redundant calories and additives.

The main benefit of removing harmful meals and drinks from retailers’ shelves is connected with addictive ingredients that those contain. Manufacturers of those kinds of food and drinks try to use additives that creates an addiction among consumers, so they buy more of their product. Coca-Cola company, for instance, is known for producing drinks that have addictive traits and make people to purchase more drinks. This addiction eventually leads to health malfunctions, especially connected with heart and liver.

In conclusion, retailers should restrict or fully remove drinks and food that carry negative impact on human health. This is because of the ingredients that they are made of such as redundant calories,usual and addictive additives that worsen physical condition of a human.