Some people think that social media has brought people closer together, while others believe it has created more distance between individuals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that by some that social media has enhanced communication between society, while others contend that social media has damaged people communication. This essay will discuss both perspectives; however, I believe that social media has made more individuals.

On the one hand, social media apps has grown rapidly, whereas people want to use in communication areas. Social media users easily to contact with other users and they do not need to go outside or phone call for communications. Therefore, their time is not going to waste. For instance, when people want to making a plan they only one requirement: A group of a chat in Instagram or other platforms. In this sense, using a social media has benefits for people.

On the other hand, social media has made individual persons. When users login to their account they are isolated from the world because they can access everything. For example, in 50 years ago a woman wants to go viral cafe in a city centre and if she does not know the route she needs to ask other citizens. But nowadays, she only needs a smartphone and clicks TikTok and writes the location of viral cafe. Consequently, social media has damaged the communication.

To sum up, social media has benefits on people communication, it also brings some challenges on society. In my opinion, people should be use correctly and they need to know limits.