Some people think that social media has brought people closer together, while others believe it has created more distance between individuals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

An often debated topic is social media enhances the way people communicating or increases loneliness. Many believe digital devices improve communication, while others argue it creates mental issues. Both sides of the argument will be discussed in this essay before presenting my own perspective.

According to many, social media ameliorates conversation. Email, texting, and video calls are common modes of communication in modern workplace. Every individual utilizes digital tools such as smart phone, computer, and software to complete their assignments faster and more efficient. As this shows, social media plays in pivotal role of saved time and reduces cost. For example, people do not require to waiting for important messages and information. They could ever observe online and gain information within 30 seconds to 1 minutes. As a result, persons do not require to spend their memory for transportation. It is thus understandable why people support this stance.

On the other hand, many argue social media creates more loneliness and depression. The core of this argument typically support that, while people consum social media in their daily life, they compare themselves with celebrities and feel depress. Additionally, instead of meeting individuals, they text and send email. Consequently, it leads to lack of face to face interaction and real conversation.

After examining both sides, it is felt that although social media enhances communication, it is also provide serious problems for personal well-being. For that reason, it is necessary to manage and balance social media using and treat mental well-being. Therefore, it is essential to provide the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.