some people think that space exploration is waste of resources. Others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Many people hold a belief that exploring space is worthless and wastes a huge mount of resources, while other believe that it is vital for human growth since we will be better informed about the planet we lived. In my view, I absolutely agree with the second position since the earth is vast and we have only uncovered a fraction of it. This essay will look at both perspectives and explain why I lean toward the second.

On the one hand, other people believe that space exploration is less significant than the advancement of medicine or economy and education because it delivers no immediate advantages to humans. Firstly, government has to allocate a budget annually to build and maintain this operation, for instance: space stations, hiring staff and so on. Moreover, it often takes a long time to have results from these research efforts, or sometimes even yields no results at all. This leads to a waste of human resources, especially high intellectual resources like scientists. Instead of utilizing them for activities such as economic development, education.

On the other hand, space exploration helps humans develop new technologies and conduct innovative research. Exploring space has indeed led to remarkable innovations such as the GPS navigation system. If this discovery is supported and continued, in the future, foreign species could invent similar technological breakthroughs. Besides, space research provides a potential for discovering new resources and habitable planets. Sadly, our world becomes a dangerous place so we should find an alternative place where we can live in. Since, as the climate change situation has dramatically deteriorated, searching for a new planet where the environment is similar to Earth is gaining public attention. Therefore, it is reasonable that some people insist that space exploration is crucial.

To sum up, I would want to restate my belief that we should learn more about space travel because the benefits appear to outweigh the drawbacks.