some people think that space exploration is waste of resources. Others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that conquest of space is a waste of resources whilst others consider that it is significant for humankind to investigate the universe in which we live. Although some people feel that space exploration is useless due to huge expenses, I believe that this is important owing to prospects for colonization and the emergence of new technologies. Firstly, this essay will discuss that space explorations are not needed because it requires a considerable sum of money and secondly, will discuss that those investigations will be a large step for humanity such as colonization of another planet.

On the one hand, space investigations are too expensive and this money could be used for more essential problems on Earth. Therefore, by involving that resources we could solve many problems that worry citizens. For instance, according to the statistics provided by NASA in 2023, the global government’s US expenditure for space programs hit a record of approximately 117 billion dollars which is almost 5% of the US federal budget that comprises 4 trillion dollars. However, I believe that these expenses are absolutely justified due to the positive sides of space research that are much more than negative.

On the other hand, the problem of overpopulation leads to lack of resources, such as fresh water, hot fuel supplies. However, it could be solved by colonization of other planets which is impossible without space investigations. Furthermore, colonization of different planets or satellites in our Solar system is one of the crucial ways to save our mankind which will survive, no matter what happens to the Earth.

For example, according to the research conducted by the UN organization back in 2022, the world’s population is expected to increase nearly by 30% in the next 40 years which leads to overpopulation. Therefore, I assume that space research will solve the overpopulation problem and I totally agree that exploring our Solar system is necessary due to saving the human race thanks to colonization.

Overall, some men and women consider space exploration a waste of resources while others believe that it is fundamental for human beings to continue to investigate the universe in which we live. Even though a few individuals feel that space investigation is futile due to gigantic costs, I accept that this is often imperative owing to prospects for colonization and the rise of modern advances.