Some people think that sport teaches children how to compete, while others believe that children learn team work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Question of weather sports encourage children to compete or help them to cultivate teamwork and cooperation has become a topic of debate. I agree with both points of view.

Competitive sports promote personal growth and self development. (ARGUMENT)Competition encourages children to adhere to training regimens and maintain focus, thereby fostering discipline and strong work ethic. (EXPLANATION)While striving to win, they learn how to handle setbacks, pressure and an unexpected challenges, which, in turn, cultivates their mental resilience. For example, in swimming, competitive swimmers sets a personal goals, maintain rigorous training schedule and continuously work on their technique, regardless of emotional challenges such as lacking motivation and mood swing every once in a while, which helps enhance their performance and achieve personal best. From these perspective, self improvement makes a big difference when it comes to accomplishment.

Team work at its best results in collaboration and synergy among young children. (ARGUMENT) Team sport requires athletes to align their efforts and combine individual strengths, ultimately fostering a sense of responsibility and accountability to accomplish success. In the hockey, players work together in a synchronized manner, with forward, goaltenders fulfilling specific roles, coordinating their actions to outscore the opposing team. The more teammates work towards a common goals, the stronger overall team they create. Preciously, collaboration can lead to a significant athletic victory.

In conclusion, While individual sports brings about certain benefits of personal growth and self development, I believe that team work is just as important, as it fosters sense of duties for team which can maximize chance of achieving success.