Some people think that students in high school should study music as a compulsory school subject. Others believe that such a requirement would be a waste of valuable school study time. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The topic of music in school which was highly debatable now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while other reject it’s notion. In this essay, I will discuss my views why the music is important part of the study and explain in the details .

The first and foremost reason behind people ignored music lecture should be in school because they all think music is just waste of time for their child and the impact in very negative way on children brain. Such as BBC news recently did survey about parents regrading to music in early age of child, where 70% denied music do not have any positive skills to learn. Moreover, sometimes children waste so much time to learning or listening music that’s why parents not happy with it.

Additionally, The main reason to support music in high school is it’s help students to growth their skills as well as it’s supports mind to concentrated on one thing. As instance, as per University of Toronto, 58% student listening music before they start preparation of exam, 55% student said that it’s improve their mind and doing well during their preparations. Furthermore, music is an art, just like playing guitar and singing song. Some children really do this thing well and their careers are very bright in that’s level. They become our superstar in next generation.

To conclude that, “music is waste of time” it’s just thinking because they help all age people to grow and motivate fight with any situation not only children to develop so it should be the part of education.