Some people think that students should learn a range of practical skills at school (such as car maintenance or managing money) alongside traditional subjects like maths and physics. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nowadays, certain individuals hold the opinion that children need to study variety of subjects in addition to the core subjects. In this case, kids can develop their soft skills and improve their outlook.

Primarily, through additional skills-building classes students will be able to create their own thoughts and ideas about their future. In this way, they will be able to achieve certain skills which called soft skills. Soft skills are one of the vital skills for a modern person and such lessons can help pupils to identify them. Future work may benefit greatly from this and will have a good impact on life aspects. For instance, in many Scandinavian countries, like Finland, children have a huge number of extra activities to improve their performance and abilities.

Secondly, extra courses can be beneficial and rewarding due to the expansion of human awareness. At this point, practical exercises will allow pupils to broaden their horizons and acquire new information. Moreover, such type of classes can force children to make an effort to find themselves and their future career. For example, at mu school, there were classes of this kind that could assist the kids decide what they want and understand their desired in educational sphere.

To sum up, I am strongly agree with this statement. All students should study a range of useful trainings to make their thought more complex and structure them. From my perspective, only then can people achieve their aims and build on necessary skills for a successful future.