Some people think that students should not be given homework, while others claim that homework is very important in education. Discuss both perspectives and provide your view.

The debate over whether homework is mandatory for the education of students or it is something that can impede their development is characterized by a multitude of conflicting beliefs. In my opinion, I suppose that doing homework fosters brain development of pupils and it is a good way of revising lesson materials.

On one hand, it is argued that homework should be avoided at all costs. Supporters of this argument posit that too much homework can jeopardize mental and physical well-being of students. Juveniles should have enough time to relax without feeling the burden of assignments as they are already exhausted after school. However, thought of having too much homework to be done and staying up late just to finish tasks can lead to health-related problems. In addition, it is also believed that students won’t be able to save time for their hobbies. School years are essential for one to hone up their creative skills, as well as, engage in after-school activities. Yet, pupils may hesitate to spend their time to enhance their hobbies as there are piled up assignments waiting for them.

On the other hand, I believe that homework is essential part of education system. Above all, it is true that these tasks improve time management skills of students. Children should learn how to schedule their whole day in order to maximize their productivity and get works done. Finishing homework and rewarding themselves with different activities because of that inspires pupils to manage their time effectively. Furthermore, school assignments improve academic performance over time. Students who are engrossed in their textbooks to finish their homework and revise the materials after classes are the ones with the best academic background. It shows that school tasks are the great way to foster and revise the materials covered at school.

The discourse on whether homework is essential part of education or it is detrimental for the development of children is characterized by a diversity of viewpoints, with different groups offering compelling arguments. Despite this diversity, I am persuaded by the stance that homework is necessary for students in order to maximize their academic performance.