Some people think that students should not be given homework, while others claim that homework is very important in education. Discuss both perspectives and provide your view.

It is argued by some members of public that students should not be assigned homework, while opposite believe homework is vital for better education. I consider that homework is crucial part of education due to the number of reasons.

On one hand, it is argued that students should not be given homework, because it can negatively affect their personal life in many aspects. For instance, students assigned homework could not devote time for personal activities such as sport activities, hobbies and so on. Proponents of this claim also believe that, a lot of homework could end with brain burden, which can negatively affect student’s academic performance, due to declining interest to attend classes, learn new things and etc.

On the other hand, it is also believed that homework should be assigned, because it is vital for academic development. For example, it is proved by many of researchers, that students who do their homework more successful in their academic career than those who do not. Moreover, homework has significant role for personal development, because it is not only helpful to enhance academic performance, but also help students to gain time-management, problem solving, learning and other skills. In addition, it positively affects to student’s marks and relationship with their tutors, which can boost their confidence in the learning.

In conclusion, although a group of people hold a view that homework should not be assigned, I side with those who believe claim that homework should be given in order to improving their academic performance.