"Some people think that students should study all subjects at school, while others believe they should focus only on subjects they are good at or interested in. Discuss both views and give your opinion."

The curriculum has become a controversial topic of the modern world. Some individuals claim that students ought to be obliged to emphasise each subject at school, attaining as much knowledge as possible, whereas others claim that they should merely direct their attention to ones that are related to their desired occupation, creating more opportunities with regard to a lucrative career path. Even though focusing on a certain subject might be beneficial to adolescents’ future work lives, they are excessively susceptible to making inconsistent decisions; therefore, adopting a balanced approach might be far more advantageous.

Having studied each class from the curriculum to gather excessive levels of information over a prolonged timeframe, students become extremely mentally fatigued. Not only does this severely harm their academic performance through impairing attention span as well as memory, but it also adversely impacts their personal lives, as they are devoting extreme levels of time to their studies, thereby not leaving sufficient time to their hobbies. Furthermore, a notable decline concerning academic outcomes have been encountered in educational facilities over the last decade due to the vigorous prospects of the contemporary educational system.

Solely focusing on a particular subjects, on the other hand, also arrives with a drawback. Teenagers are known for frequently altering their preferred professions because they can easily be deceived by the false content presented on social media platforms. Accordingly, their interests in the middle schools can be considerably distinct from those of high school. Furthermore, students would waste a considerable proportion of their time and effort by asking for change in their study topic from a certain point on their education, meaning that this is method is not as efficient as estimated.

What schools need to impement to make students adopt a successful educational life is making them study a set of connected subjects, but not letting them emphasise on a mere topic. This way, students would possess a certain threshold of flexibility to change their profession without the fatiguing aspects of study. For instance, studying only statistical subjects, such as maths and science, and excluding ones related to literature might significantly assist teenagers on their career journey.

In conclusion, although both studying all subjects and focusing on a single one have their own benefits, they are either exhausting or deceiving for students; thus, following a balanced view would likely yield greater results.