"Some people think that students should study all subjects at school, while others believe they should focus only on subjects they are good at or interested in. Discuss both views and give your opinion."

There are two types of opinions about whether students should study all subjects or learn the basic and important ones. In this essay, I am going to talk about two people’s opinions, and I will give examples.

Everyone knows that school takes up a significant portion of a student’s time. Besides the fact that you need to study in the building, you also have to concentrate after classes and complete more assignments. In one of the educational institutions, a boy decided to jump out of a multi-story building due to a lot of pressure from his parents, who wanted him to cram more and take additional courses. This example proves that excessive stress on a person can have a negative impact on their mental health.

Personally, in my view, I think that we must study for fun, choosing subjects that we can handle and that interest us. Only then will it be beneficial. I’m going to tell you about the experience of one of the parents of a child. For a long time, they could not make him study. Having tried many options, they realized that they should not force the boy, but rather understand his interests and teach him in this direction. The experience of these parents proves that if a person is not interested in something, then in any case, they will not do it as expected of them.

Each person must find their interests and the directions that attract them. Based on this, in conclusion, I would like to say that students should have basic knowledge and the ability to focus on those subjects that are really useful for them.