Some people think that students should study in their own city, however, many students prefer to study far away from their homes. Do the advantages of studying away from home outweigh the disadvantages?

The role of education has become in this globalization, and while some people claim that students should learn it in their home town, numerous students opt to study schools and universities, which are far distance from their homes. I am convinced that this phenomenon will bring tangible benefits such as becoming an independent student and expanding their horizons and perspectives compared to its drawbacks.

From my own view, pursuing education far away from their houses can lead to numerous benefits to students. Firstly, students do not need to depend on their parents, managing all things by themselves such as doing household chores, cooking and renting homes. These kinds of invaluable experiences will not be earned when they stay with their parents and study education in their home town. As a result, by depending on themselves, they will gain a better experience that can adapt easily to every environment later on. In addition, students pursuing education away from their home will be able to manage their emotions, fostering to have the ability to control their feelings well due to homesick situations.it is undeniable that they will have a feeling of homesickness when they are away from their parents, but after getting a better controlment of their mental states, this will shape their mentalities stronger too.

Lastly, being away from their home while studying can broaden students` horizons and perspectives because they will meet their peers from other regions and districts. Therefore, all students not only will exchange each culture and tradition but also expand their social networks too. This implies that students will have a chance to know other students` regional cuisines, festivals and local dialects that can help them improve their knowledge.

In conclusion, despite the fact that some claim students ought to study their education from their home town, the benefits of learning far away from their home outweigh the disadvantages as it can encourage students to become independent students, to cultivate the ability of controlling emotions and to enhance their knowledge after exchanging each regional culture.