Some people think that students should study only main subjects of their majors, while others think that students should be given freedom in choosing additional courses if they wish. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate among the students regarding the choice between focusing solely in their main subjects and incorporating additional courses into their academic curriculum. While some learners support the view that devoting all attention and time to their qualification is paramount, others argue the fact that receiving widely knowledge is aid to young specialists to be comprehensive. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and argue in favour of the opine of studying students additional courses.

On the one hand, proponents of the idea that students should pay attention only in qualification subjects argue that this approach aids to receive deep knowledge in learning sphere and employed effortlessly. For example, according to researches continued for 3 years by dr. Mark in NU, it is asserts that 70% of students who focused only one subject, after graduating university, rapidly found jobs in their profession at low position and did career during the years.

On the other hand, there are those who advocate opine of learn about other subjects may be related to be competitive for high positions and they can choose from various offers. For instance, my friend who is working in a company as a economist was offered by the same company for the post of accountant with 2 times higher salary than in the market.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly support the notion that students should broaden their academic horizons by taking supplementary courses related to their majors. This approach is conducive to developing a multifaceted skill set that can be advantageous in the competitive job market. Furthermore, it can serve as a means to enrich their knowledge base, if they aspire to pursue advanced qualifications in the future