Some people think that students should study only main subjects of their majors, while others think that students should be given freedom in choosing additional courses if they wish. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In our mobile world many people receive various types of knowledge at the same time. While some students desire to learn other subjects in addition to their main subjects, I believe that it is more crucial to be focused on studying for a qualification.

Nowadays there are a lot of different specializations, because of it major of students can be concerned to make mistakes in choosing their subject. Morever, in our time trends in employment are being changed so rapidly, so amount of students want to gain knowledge from other subjects, that could help them, if they will not keen on about their qualification. For example, 50% of all graduates in medical university of our country do not go to work as doctors, as they are not fond of what they had chosen earlier. However, I believe that it is resolved problem without an addition other subjects to their essential ones.

Being competent specialist is the one of the most common requirements in our current time, and to comply with these demands students need to take more time, energy and concentration for only one specialization. If students will choose several directions, they can not be focused on their subjects and improve the ability, leading to that they will be one of the mid-level specialists in their area. For instance, there is a survey in psychology, which claim that to be a high-level expert human should spend 10, 000 hour on this area. Therefore, I believe it is more vital to concentrate your attention on learning for a chosen qualification.

In conclusion, although there are risks that students will not go to the areas after received knowledge from university, but to be a qualified specialist demand that students learn their main subjects, related to their qualification.