some people think that studying from the past teaches us nothing about today's life. Others argue that the history is a valuable source of information. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With many new changes in society, studying from the past has become a debated issue. Some say that studying from the past is unnecessary but others think that it is very important. In my opinion, our present life does not need to learn from the past.

Firstly, learning from the past sometimes helps us deal some problems. We can change our decide when we recognize that decide was wrong in the past. The failures in the past also teach us many lessons, which can still be used in this modern life. Learning from the past help us to remember about the history, about how the world develops. That also enlarged our knowledge. For example, when we failed somethings, the past will help us start again and find a solution.

Secondly, I think learnt from the past isn’t necessary because always learning from the past can make us be away from the future. When we are always looking back, we can not have mind to do anything else, can not have mind to build the future. Learning from the past can also cause us to make the same choices as the past, which can make the future the same as the present. For example, some parents are always teaching the children like how they be taught in the past – spanking and scolding. According to research, about 14-18% of students have had suicidal thoughts, 10-16% of students often feel lonely, 16% of male students and 28% of female students with anxiety disorders because of education methods.

In short, learning from the past still benefits us. However, in my opinion, we do not need to rely heavily on past experiences for our present and future lives.