Some people think that studying in a college or a university is the best way for students to prepare for their future career. However, others think they should leave school as soon as possible to develop their career through work experience. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Right after finishing high school, students often wonder whether they ought to continue their education or get a job. While many people claim that getting a job provide more practical skills for developing their career, it seems to me that keeping on studying is the most effecient way of preparing to future career.

On the one hand, start working straight after graduation is beneficial in order to gain experience and practice it in real-life conditions. While working, young people can use their theoretical knowledge in practice and work with their mistakes, which makes them more responsible and increase their chances to progress more quickly in their chosen profession. As a result, it also leads to career advancement and make them ready for life difficulties.

On the other hand, some people argue that it is more benefecial for young people to continue their studies after high school. Firstly, higher education can significantly improve graduates’ career prospects. University prepare their students to meet academic qualifications, which most employers require nowadays. Consequently, university graduates usually have opportunities to earn higher salaries than those without qualifications. For instance, even now, most of the workplaces with high salary request documents about the students’ degree to verify their professionalism and trust them in the future.

In my opinion, continue to study at the university is the most effecient way to prepare graduates for their future career and boost their employability, as it provides them with strong foundation and shows them more professional and trustable in the eyes of the employer. Therefore, degree holders are more likely to earn higher salaries and find employment more easily and quickly than those without formal qualifications.

In conclusion, while both pathways offer distinct advantages, I believe that studying in a university is the way that makes students more prepared for their chosen career and make their process of employment more easily.