Some people think that studying in a college or a university is the best way for students to prepare for their future career. However, others think they should leave school as soon as possible to develop their career through work experience. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people hold the belief that getting an education from a collage or a university is the most effective strategy for students to build their future careers, while others believe that droping out of school can be a viable option to enhance people’s work experience. In my opinion, although leaving school can develop independence, higher education that school provides are beneficial.

On the one hand, those who support the idea of leaving formal education point to the practical experience. They believe that gaining work experience after leaving school can be more valuable for young people. By entering the workplace early people can develop practical skills immediately, that cannot always be learned in classrooms, such as communication, problem-solving and time management. In addition, working from an early age allows individuals to understand how real industries operate and adapt to new environments quickly. For example, in the beginning they may face several challenges and learn from these difficulties, which teach them to adapt quickly to the new environment and be independent.

However, the knowledge that academic institutions provide cannot be overlooked. University education indicates students with theoretical knowledge, which might be significant in real workplaces. Higher education is highly influential for specialists who work in workplaces that require a lot of responsibility and advanced knowledge. Doctors, engineers and teachers should pursue specialized lessons to fully engage in their jobs confidently. Furthermore, a university improves critical thinking and professional skills such as research, teamwork and communication that play vital roles in student’s future career. Some academic institutions give access to students to practice their occupation while acquiring university education.

In conclusion, although entering the workplace early can give individuals independence to gain experiences through working, the stronger arguments is in favour of higher education that provides students with valuable and practical skills. Pusuing education from a university can be beneficial for jobs that require a lot of knowledge and responsibility.