Some people think that teamwork is more important than individual creativity in problem solving

It is believed that teamwork is more efficient in dealing with issues compared to individual creativity. I strongly agree with this statement because quantity and qualifications of members of a group have a significant advantage over the individual. This essay will explore this aspects more deeply.

One brain is good but two is better, considering different points of view provide better understanding of the situation and create more solutions. Therefore, looking from one side and making up solutions can be a challenging task even for a creative one. For instance, most of modern companies have a big departments with couple of professionals in different fields. Relying in one employee can be risky and expensive. Consequently, groupthink is often the most effective method of achieving success in the work and managing risks.

Creativity is a powerful tool for achieving results. However, one person cannot have all skills and knowledge of the world. That is why having a number of qualified professionals in various industries is essential for success. For example, creative managers who works in different industries should have an assistant with the knowledge of language to work worldwide. Intelligence and the brilliant ideas cannot deal with language barriers. People are not capable to understand and learn everything in the world. That is why hiring someone who has experience and knowledge is the key formula of the business.

To sum up, the reason why teamwork is vital to cope with challenges is its quality and quantity. Creativity cannot become a key component in business development. Right decisions require not only creativity but also qualifications and experience.