some people think that technology development decreases crime, while others believe that technology development encourages crime

Nowadays we can meet crime literally everywhere, such as murder, theft, shoplifting. But how does technology affect this?

Almost every person have internet, they can see a lot of difference type of crime and they also can see consequences what can be with the criminal. For example, internet where we can find almost everything and especially among news of crime. However, some human when they see what can happen after crime or wherever not legal, it can make them think about whether it is worth doing.

On the one hand, these days police can solve a crime in a few hours and technology can help them. For instance: take fingerprints in place of crime, surveillance cameras could show what happened ,also they can find a criminal by their location of telephone number. Furthermore, computers could make a photofit of the criminal and police can find them much easily and faster.

On the other hand, crime can be increased by technology. Now, we have a lot of different scammers online, which can rob via internet, they can change the voice, forge checks and sell something fake to you, while you expecting to get original. Moreover, scammers can do different algorithm to rob people.

In my opinion, technology only can decrease crime, and reporters should show more information in internet about what is going on now and maybe people start think if it gonna be good for them. In addition to police have to develop computers for catch criminals.