some people think that technology development decreases crime, while others believe that technology development encourages crime

While some of people believe that development of technology can cause increasing several crimes, others claim that evolution of technology can cause decreasing a number of crimes which I also believe this opinion.

Advancement of technology may have contributed to decreasing crime through various evolutions. On the one hand, this development can cause enhancement of cybersecurity which may protect against a large number of crimes such as hacking, identity theft. Recently, creation of smart home technologies can provide several opportunities like security, reducing the risk of burglaries. In addition, today’s crime mapping technology is supposed to help visualize and analyze many crime patterns.

Some of people who hold that growth of technology ought to increase a lot of crimes and may have crucial impact on rising many crimes and there are several reasons. One of them is that it can cause cybercrime and may lead to problems which can result in hacking, getting information. Furthermore, nowadays, enhancement of AI tools may raise a range of crimes which can be used to create fake videos, to get some personal information so it may lead to misinformation, blackmail and other criminal activities. In addition, some social engineering tactics may manipulate and exploit a large number of individuals for illegal purposes.

To put in a nutshell, while technology development can introduce new avenues for some criminal activities, it not only may help in preventing and detecting several crimes but also can improve overall effectiveness of law enforcement agencies, may contribute to safer communities.