some people think that the adverts control what we purchase, while others think they are useful sources of information products. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, advertisement has been widely use in introducing product to the public. Although persuasion is significantly effective, I still think that it is always beneficial to include the necessary information to help the business and protect the clientele.

Advertisements influence consumers through persuasive techniques. Part of the company’s marketing strategy is to create an advertisement that persuades people’s emotions and interests, which can affect their decision-making. Many companies deliberately use celebrities to promote the product and offer discounts for a limited time to attract more purchasers. However, I do not think this technique is ethical as it creates the urgency to buy, and own the good even if they do not need it. With this, the buyer forgets to consider the pros and cons of the product, and it only encourages them to make unwise purchases.

Others, on the other hand, argue that adverts can be useful for providing information about the product. The business can share the data, such as nutritional facts and side effects to reduce problems and provide security for the consumers. This way, trust in the company and its product can be gained, and at the same time, they educate the public. I agree with this argument because the product user should know the benefits and risks before considering the merchandise well.

In conclusion, although adverts can influence the public’s decision, both the company and the buyers can benefit from using them as a source of information. Therefore, advertisements can be a platform to spread honest facts.