some people think that the adverts control what we purchase, while others think they are useful sources of information products. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people hold the view that advertisements strongly influence our choice for purchasing certain items and other things. On the other hand, these adverts offer information regarding the proclaimed product. I lean towards the opinion of the first group of people,

The countless and continual amount of adverts we see everyday is so enormous, that we can often easily recite them by memory everytime they pop up on our device, whether it’s YouTube or TV. These products and their slogans get so imprinted in our memory and subconsciousness, that we can hardly resist exploring other options for the kind of product available on the market. We go to the shop and while we are aware of other brands, we tend to choose the most familiar one; we do not even have to remember the source of such familiarity. The adverts are etched in our memory and we are too lazy to search for other, perhaps better, items.

Modern and canny marketers realise, that the more annoying or catchy the advert is, the more profit they get; this, however, does not apply to every brand owner. This rare, but not nonexistent approach to marketing relies on spreading truthful and reasonable information about the product without any exaggerations. Such approach does not mean, however, that the advert cannot be catchy or memorable while also presenting objective information. As a result, consumers hold control over their purchases while absorbing useful information on products.

All in all, our subconscience can not comprehend the difference between an annoying and cunning advert, and simply a useful source of information on product’s quality, therefore I implore doing an in depth research before purchasing an especially costly product over simply trusting what we see on our screens.