Some people think that the best way to reduce time spent in traveling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city center with apartment buildings for commuters, but others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

According to some people., consumption of time during travelling from home to work can be decreased by making houses in urban areas which replaces garden and parks while other opines opposite this view. This essay will analyse both statements. As far as I am concerned, I am in favour of former statement.

To commence with the first notion, the first and foremost advantage of building homes nearby work place will lessen the use of transportation, which decreases environmental pollution and save time from hectic schedule/ To explain this further, If the person is travelling for two hours on daily basis for both sides from work to home and vice- versa, it takes about 4 hours of travel using private transport, which causes pollution and wastage of time on road and in traffic as well. For instance, Countries like Japan, makes their employees to relocate near the work place which not only saves environment but also dramatically increases the performance of workers at workplace. Therefore, having homes nearby workplace allow employees to work more hours and efficiently.

Shifting towards the other side of the view, the main concern is gardens and parks in cities are playing crucial role from the side of maintaining ecosystem and allow families to have precious time with their children by playing games, adult by having walk and yoga in garden. To elaborate this, cities are full of pollution and smoke, to control this, more and more trees are adviced to be planted to have fresh air, so parks and gardens are mandatory. Furthermore, in today era, everyone is busy in their hectic schedule, they don’t have enough time to visit places out of city to spend quality time so they prefer to visit park or gardens. Last but not the least, elders in families, prefer to visit outside garden for gossip with friends, for yoga and walk during morning and evenings. For example, according to survey, done by national environment community in 2022 declares that every city must have 8-10 parks or gardens on the basis of polluted air. Hence, places with greenery are more treasure for the health of human, they must be preserved.

To put in nustshell, although people have to travel more for their work is a matter of concern but replacing gardens with homes is not a good option. In my opinion, new buildings and workplace must be build in rural areas or out of city to decrease rush in urban areas and villages will be developed and time for travel will be lessen.