Some people think that the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds that the best solution to solve the world’s environmental issues is to go up the price of fuels.While I acknowledge the reasons behind this thinking,I would argue that increasing cost of fuels only true for a certain time to solve environmental problems.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some people believe the world’s environmental problems can be solved by increasing cost of fuels.The key rationale in favor of this notion is that this policy can help people minimize the emissions from private vehicles which pollute the air in big cities.In fact, as the cost per one kilometer people drive their private vehicles, people can decrease distances and the frequency at which they travel on the roads.If everyone need to use transportation for moving,everyone have to use more effective-cost and greener transportation such as bicycles, electric vehicles to reduce carbon dioxide emissions and prison fumes.Considering these factors, the idea of an increase is justifiable.

On the other hand,I am convinced that an increase in fuel costs can solved a tiny part of environmental problems. Indeed, cause of environmental problems are diverse,which include the use of nylon bag in shopping or smoke emissions in construction sites and agriculture,industry.As a consequence, the most effective solution would be a running campaign that raise awareness of consumer about the environment cost of shopping habits and reduce the consumption of consume chemical emissions and resolve to cultivating greener.

To conclude,while there are justifications that there will be solve an limited part by discourage vehicles usages,I would contend that there will be many ways to solve environmental problems in a reasonable way