Some people think that the best way to succeed in life is to get a university education. Others, however, believe that a formal education is not as important as other factors, such as hard work and determination. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

there is an ongoing debate regarding, people need to be educated in order to achieve success. A group of individuals believe that there is a chance to be successful even without diploma. However, I believe that without proper job qualification people cannot be improve in their path of career ladder.

examining the former opinion, the primary argument the supporters would put forward is diploma is one of the key features for achieving goals. This is because people strive to be educated in higher educational institutions, as their diploma can help them to get best job opportunities. For instance, Korean teenagers spend most of their days to get a higher GPA, so that after graduating schools and universities they would be able to work in high paid jobs.

On the contrary, those in favour of the latter opinion have their own arguments. To begin with, they claim that there are possibilities to become a genius without bachelor degrees. Nowadays, people have learned to rely on their life skills such as communication, resilience and patience, and most of them become popular worldwide without having that much effort for studying. For example, Elon Musk, founder of Space X, is believed to refuse studying at university. However, he became one of the billionaires around the world by his professional skills that he trained during his life.

To conclude, there are convincing arguments both for and against education helps to achieve success. However, I certainly favour the former opinion.