Some people think that the best way to succeed in life is to get a university education. Others, however, believe that a formal education is not as important as other factors, such as hard work and determination. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a view that a higher education is the best way to achieve goals in the future, while others think that it is unnecessary anymore. I hold the former view since many professions require to have a diploma.

On the one hand, many people believe that they can get a good job with a high salary even if they are not highly qualified. The only thing they should have is working on their soft and hard skills. One of these majors is business, where workers should know how to negotiate with companions. Their communicative skills have to be sophisticated. Another profession where a diploma is not required is sports. Athletes no longer need diplomas. The most important thing for them is iron character or patience. This means that they do not have to give up and achieve their aims. For example, there were many businessmen and athletes throughout the history, such as Steve Jobs and Cristiano Ronaldo, who did not have any diplomas, but they were among the most famous people in the world.

On the other hand, the majority of people, including me, think that good education is key to success, opening many doors in front of professionals. There are many jobs in which confirmed documents, like diplomas, are significant. One of them is jobs related to medicine. Nurses, especially doctors, study and practise for long years to become good candidates. Law is another sphere where a diploma is crucial. To regulate the government, solicitors should be highly qualified. For instance, lawyers studying at Harvard University are highly respected by many authorities since this university is one of the best universities in the world.

In conclusion, although some people reckon that they can find good jobs not having diplomas, I believe that it is crucial to become a master in certain sphere. So, there are a host of jobs, where diplomas are very important.