Some people think that the death penalty is an effective way to reduce crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,punishment in form of the death penalty becomes more common among society.It is believed that the death penalty is a useful option for lowering crime and reaching justice.In this essay I will show two main reasons why I totally agree with this view.

Firstly, the introduction of the death penalty into life will lead to a deterrent effect. While it is not fully proven, these punishments can serve as a deterrent, making potential criminals think twice before committing serious crimes. For instance, because murderers know that even if they are caught, they will still have a chance to live a relatively normal life in prison, they are not afraid of it, and the death penalty gives them the fear of execution and will be a powerful weapon to hold them from crimes.

Secondly, the death penalty for the most heinous crimes would be practical for society. Although this may sound extreme,in my opinion,some especially horrible criminals are too dangerous for other people to be left alive. Some even may argue that instead of taking someone’s life and becoming criminal ourselves, we should imprison these serious criminals to life sentences. However, this will only cause more damage to society because life prisoners are maintained on taxpayers’ money, and I do not think that these criminals deserve this.Thus, the death penalty proves useful, particularly for serious criminals, as well as there is no benefit to society from keeping criminals,who are likely to repeat this again.

In conclusion,I am agree that capital punishment should be used for reducing crimes,especially for serious ones