Some people think that the development of science and technology has led to a decrease in privacy (e.g., being monitored of speeches and actions). However, others regard the development of science and technology as positive because they feel more secure. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The remarkable progress of science and technology may not be a novelty in the modern world. Although some individuals think that this development has resulted in an invasion of privacy such as the control of speech and actions, others evaluate the evolution of science and technology as beneficial because they feel safer and more secure. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and provide my own opinion.

On the one hand, many people advocate the view that the development of science and technology has led to a loss of privacy for several reasons. The first reason is that user tracking has long been popular on the Internet, especially with advertisers and social networks trying to collect as much information about users as possible. Even if a user creates an account with almost no personal information on it, it won’t take long for tech businesses to learn everything about them through their friends and traces of their actions. them on the Internet. For example, many reports revealed Google services were tracking and storing people’s data, even when location history was disabled. Another reason is that smartphone applications can also monitor and control people’s information. To exemplify, to send images on the device to friends via Zalo or Messenger, people need to grant image access permission to these applications. This accidentally makes the photos on the device no longer private.

Despite aforementioned arguments, I strongly support the view that technological advancement also has positive aspects. First and foremost, each website, organization, or business has a strict privacy policy and is ready to compensate users if damage occurs. For example, today people often deposit money into online bank accounts to save. Banks also guarantee full compensation if users unfortunately lose money due to system problems. Moreover, the Law on Cyber ​​Security is increasingly tightening activities in the cyber environment, with many laws prohibiting acts that cause cybersecurity insecurity and violate privacy rights and will be handled according to the provisions of the law. This helps ensure the safety of social network users who have information storage on it.

To conclude, the idea that the growth of science and technology has resulted in a loss of privacy seems practical to some extent. Nevertheless, it is my firm conviction that this development is beneficial because it gives people a sense of safety.