some people think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves discuss both sides and give your opinion.

These days, the number of criminal activities is increasing. Whether individuals should protect themselves from crime or governments should bear responsibility for preventing it is a topic of ongoing debate. While some argue that people should take protection from crime, I agree with the latter opinion.

On the one hand, there are some sound reasons for people protecting themselves. One of the main reasons is that they know what is threatening them and why they are offended. As a result, they are able to protect themselves from the exact person or people. Additionally, they could find criminals and solve the problems on their own. So, they are likely to get money from guilty people as compensation. This is the reason why many people believe that they ought to tackle crimes without the help of governments.

On the other hand, authorities should be responsible for protecting their populations. This is because there are security departments and police to control crimes. Also, information about every person is saved, which is why if a crime happens, it is easier to deal with the problem using this information. In contrast, if people are responsible for preventing crime on their own, it tends to increase tremendous crime. Because it seems to be the case that people may kill each other for a minor crime as punishment. As a consequence, not only is it likely to lead to a decrease in population, but it is also likely to cause a crisis in the country. Thus, I believe that the government should bear responsibility for preventing crime.

In conclusion, although some people think protection from criminal activities is the responsibility of individuals, I think it is better for governments to be responsible for that.