some people think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some individuals have opinion that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while other think that individuals have responsibility to protect themselves from crime. Government have funds and power to control crime and individuals have to apply something from deter of crime. My perspective is the government has more responsibilities for crime prevention.

Government comes in power by getting votes from public, crime prevention is the responsibility of state. They have many resources, for instance funds, control, and authorities. Public pays tax to the state therefore, they should get all services that they deserve. By these funds authorities can make many strategies for preventing crime, such as crime control departments, security cameras in streets and fast action. State has control and power all over the country they can establish clear consequences for criminal acts. Law enforcement in is very necessary for giving lesson to offenders. If authorities make strict law for offenders and control corruption in departments it can be a big change in criminal activities.

There are many responsibilities of individual to protect themselves such as, security measurements, keeping security equipment and avoiding some locations and late night outing. Every person should keep some security tools for example, men should carry license gun if he have any security issues and women should keep pepper spray if she is going alone anywhere. The other obligation for deterring the crime is to analyze the location where you are going that is safe or not, avoid places that is not safe. Check the time before going anywhere, if its to late a person should be very careful. Because some places is not safe for late nights especially for individual person.

In conclusion, this discussion proves that the state has many responsibilities, prevention of crime is one of them and they have to fulfill this duty. On the other side if a citizen don’t want be a culprit he have to be very careful and take care of his safety. Beware of any offense is the obligation of person. In my opinion I think government has more duties than a individual person, because they have more resources and this is duty of any state of make a free crime country.