CDo you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Many countries around the world are experiencing rural people moving to cities resulting to population decline in the country side. In my opinion this is a negative development as this might result to over saturation of cities and increase in criminal activities.

One serious problem most cities face as a result of rural people leaving countryside to cities is over saturation. Cities with less job opportunities, less infrastructural development might face over saturation due to unplanned movement. Most cities around the world have been design to absorb limited number of people, this can be seen in the city planinng, model of house, number of schools and industries avaliable in such cities. When people move from countryside to cities, this affects the planinng resulting to over crowded schools, increase unemployment rate.

Additionally, there will be increase in criminal activities. There has been a trending news about increased crime rate in cities as a result of people leaving countryside to city. Over populated cities are faced with crimes everyday. This crimes are commited by rural peolpe who leave countryside to city and see every opportunity as a means to survive. This has resulted to rape, cybercrime, car hajacking, increase violence.

Finally, the movement of people from countryside has done more harm than good resulting to lots of negative effect affecting cities. This situation is critical and promotes widespread instability accross cities. Poor integration of new people to city lifecan be challenging and pose a threat to city development. When movements are not assessed and planned, city life become disatrous .

In conclusion, although it has become more popular for rural people to move to cities, it has caused too many problem for it to be considered a positive trend.