Some people think that the government should invest more money in teaching science than other other subjects to make progress. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowaday, people have different view in educational budget. Some people hold view that the government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects, which is the key to let a country to develop and progress. While other think we should develop all subjects, but not only science. In my opinion, I’m more agree that we should invest other subjects too.

First of all, I have to admit that science was more and more important in nowaday society life. Our country with scientific development, our life become more efficient and convenient, such as train, airplane and medicine. So science play a important role in country develop. Besides that, people in favour of the idea believe that invest more mansy in teaching science can has a quick and significant return. For example, science and technology can enhance industry development, which can offer more job opportunities and increase economic directly.

But I think we should find a balance between teaching science and other subjects to invest money. Our country’s development not only need science, but also other subjects like history, art. Country’s development requires different subjects education to development in an all-around way citizens. In addition, invest more money in teaching science may let in lacking resources for other subjects. So I think the government should invest more money in teaching other subjects too.

It is ture that invest more money in teaching science is important to develop country, but I think we shouldn’t ignore importance with other subjects for a country, we can find a balance between science’s budget and other subjects’s budget.