Some people think that the government should provide unemployed people with a free mobile phone and free access to the internet to help them find jobs

It is believed by some that the local authorities should help unemployed individuals with a cell phone and internet free of cost in order for them to find jobs. I strongly believe that the government should support them as these technologies are essential for job search.

To begin with, there are apps and websites for job recruitments which is being used by millions of people across the world. Be it part-time jobs or full-time work, platforms like linkedin, Indeed and Glassdoor pave way to unlimited search options for a spectrum of work fields. To get connected to these websites and apps, you need a gadget and an internet access. Earlier times, Internet cafes were trending in India but, now it is less likely used by citizens due to personal gadgets. Therefore, distributing mobile phones and providing access to the internet will allow them to be available in the job market.

In addition, after the application process in the mentioned websites, the recruiters will need to connect with the applicants and do the necessary steps for the application. Therefore, mobile phones are a must so that they could call or e-mail the updates about their status. This is also a reason why gadgets are really important for career prospects.

To conclude, it is the duty of the government to provide necessary support to the citizens. Therefore, providing the individuals with cell phone and network will help them to apply for job vacancies online as well as get connected to the recruitment personnels. As a result, this is will raise the quality of life and overall productivity of the country.