Some people think that the government should strictly control the supply of fresh water, as it is a limited resource, while others it should not be regulated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People have different views about the usage of water. However, while some people believe that the supply of fresh water should be controlled seriously as it is in a shortage, I side with those who think it ought to be freely used without constraints.

On the one hand, it could be argued that because the supply of fresh water is constrained, the governmental bodies should regulate the usage of it so that it could be saved for the sake of future generations. It is clear that, if most people continuously use and consume water in their everyday lives without taking into consideration any limitations implemented by governments, we might confront with diverse issues related to the water supply that in the long term may bring about adverse consequences such as health problems because of poor hygiene and lack of pure water. As a result, before long the possibility of consuming fresh water would be diminished or even become implausible.

On the other hand, I agree with those who believe that fresh water need to be out of control and everyone is able to use it as much as either they are willing or their work demand. In other words, there are some work spheres where it is generally impossible to manage water utilization such as agriculture, beauty salons, or construction spheres. In these occupations it is unpredictable to measure or preserve the particular amount of water so that it could be deployed within the specified time frame, without exceeding that accepted limits. In my opinion, no matter how government will take control over usage of water among the consumers, they still tend to discover other ways of reaching much of it by applying illegal actions, for instance.

To sum up, although it is overarching to put limitations on water consumption so that future people could take advantage of it, some corporations whether or not will face troubles to meet the limits and as a consequence will take actions against the rule.