Some people think that the governments should spend money on cultural activities such as music or art. Others think that this is a waste of money. What's your opinion?

Some individuals believe that cultural activities should be supported by the national budget, while others oppose the idea that musical or art events should not be a priority. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that investing in cultural activities is more essential.

On the one hand, cultural activities play a significant role in the president’s life, so the authority should support musical and art events. The works of art and cultural characteristics need to be preserved and bequeathed, as they symbolize the culture of the community and the nation. These artworks hold spiritual values of the community, which need preserving and passing through generations. Also, organizing musical events offers opportunities for individuals to show their talents in music, which can help them make a reputation for themselves and even overcome their real situation. These events also enhance the president’s mental lives when they can release stress and get sympathy when enjoying the melody and understanding the meaning of lyrics. Moreover, both art and music events can benefit the economy by attracting people to engage in them. The investment can help these events extend their sphere of influence. Therefore, the investment in cultural activities brings merit to art preservation, the president’s mental life, and national economics.

On the other hand, others hold the belief that cultural activities should not be the priority, as there are some other concerns that need to be addressed. The government can use budgets for healthcare, education, and upgrading infrastructure to enhance living standards. In addition, the authority should deal with poverty and illiteracy issues and take measures to address them. They need to create a chance for the illiterate to go back to school or create a good condition for the poor to seek jobs and have a place to live by building a temporary house for them. Therefore, this can facilitate the development of the nation.

To conclude, I think cultural activities should be the priority. This is because the spiritual values symbolize the cultural characteristics of the community, and these activities can contribute to the development of the nation.